Companies and organisations who support the Scientific Programme of isamDUNDEE2015

Partners – isamDUNDEE2015

The International Society of Addiction Medicine

Dundee & Angus Convention Bureau

The University of Dundee



isamDUNDEE2015 Congress Executive Committee

Alex Baldacchino isamDUNDEE2015 Congress President and Division of Neuroscience, Medical Research institute (MRI), College of Medicine, Nursing and Dentistry, University of Dundee
Debbie Burton Dundee & Angus Convention Bureau (DACB)
Catherine Cavanagh Finance Office, University of Dundee
Ashley Cook Starkevents
Jackie Malcolm Duncan of Jordanstone College of Art and Design (DJCAD), University of Dundee
Dianne Peden Medical Research Institute (MRI), University of Dundee
Ann Stark Starkevents
Karen Tocher Dundee & Angus Convention Bureau (DACB)

isamDUNDEE2015 Congress Scientific Committee, Medical Research Institute (MRI), University of Dundee

Alex Baldacchino Clinical Senior Lecturer in Addictions and Consultant Psychiatrist NHS Fife. Director of the Centre for Addiction Research and Education Scotland (CARES)
Delia Belelli Reader in Neuroscience
John Dillon Clinical Reader in Hepatology and Gastroenterology
Sylvia Fitzpatrick isamDUNDEE2015 Scientific Committee Administrator
Tim Hales Professor in Molecular Pharmacology
Brian Kidd Clinical Senior Lecturer in Addictions and Consultant Psychiatrist NHS Tayside
Keith Matthews Professor in Psychiatry
Peter Rice Former Consultant Psychiatrist, NHS Tayside Alcohol Problems Service, Dundee

International Advisors for isamDUNDEE2015 Congress

Hannu Alho Professor in Addiction Medicine, University of Helsinki, Finland
Gregory Bunt Medical Director, Daytop Village, Inc., USA
Ilana Crome Emeritus Professor in Addiction Psychiatry, Keele University and
Honorary Professor, Queen Mary University of London, UK
Tarek el-Gawad Professor in Psychiatry, Cairo University, Egypt
Nady El-Guebaly Professor in Addiction Psychiatry, University of Calgary, Canada
Susumu Higuchi Director of the National Hospital Organisation, Kurihama Medical and Addiction Centre, Japan
Gerry Humphris Professor in Health Psychology, St Andrews University Medical School, St Andrews, UK
Jens Reimer Director of the Centre for Interdisciplinary Addiction Research, University of Hamburg, Germany
Gabrielle Welle-Strand Norwegian Centre for Addiction Research, University of Oslo, Norway